Quick Links
2016 Rank Requirements
Advancement Board of Review Protocols
Camping Equipment Checklist
Health Forms (AHMR):  
Parts A, B, C
Parts A, B, C for Philmont19
Check Member Status
Uniform Patch Illustrations
Youth Protection Training:  
My.Scouting Logon to Training
Check Member Status
Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Our YouTube Video Home Page Our Flickr Photostream Sets See us on Instagram
1. 12/01/03, Eagle COH, Max Treece & Frank Adams.
2. 06/17/97, BVI sailing, Princess of Tides (Max Treece captain), Len Fiume & Brian Schlenker
3. 06/18/00, Royal Gorge rafting, Owen Koch, Julian Love, Marshall Koch, Zeke Johnston, Rob Sellers, Ryan Taylor.
4. 07/07/98, Tooth of Time from Stockade, crew 627-J-1 (Julian Love advisor), Derek McGarry in foreground.
5. 06/30/03, Baldy Mtn. with crew 626-G-2 (Glenn Holladay advisor) approaching Miranda, Brian Schonder, Mark Loring, Robby Buddo, David Inscoe, Drew Gray, Matt Walker, Alex Barnes in foreground.
6. 08/28/10. Scuba diving.  Hunter Ives.
7. 07/24/91, Camp Grimes flag ceremony, Neal Brincefield, Andy Brincefield, Derek McGarry.
8. 07/18/04, Camp Grimes troop photo.
Troop 116 Advancement and Awards
Troop 116 Special Recognition Events

Order of the Arrow Emblem Catawba Lodge
Fall Fellowship

September 14-16, 2007

Michael Baker

Troop 116 Asst. Scoutmaster 2006-
Troop 116 Asst. Senior Patrol Leader 2005-06

Catawba Lodge Chief 2007-2008
Catawba Lodge Vice Chief of Inductions 2005-06
Catawba Lodge, Apache Chapter Chief 2004-05

Michael Baker receives Vigil Honor
The O.A. Vigil Honor is the highest honor that the Order of the Arrow can bestow upon its members for service to the lodge, council, and Scouting. The Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction and recognition reserved for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilites of their position or office. Only a few Lodge members are elected to this level of membership each year, and it is a rare achievment for a youth member of the O.A.
he is elected Catawba Lodge Chief

Michael Baker, you are henceforth to be known
by your Vigil name of Mizin Gischihan Wulissowagan,
which is interpreted to mean "Edible Artist"

All the New Vigil Honor Members and their Guides

Former Scoutmasters Julian Love & Max Treece,
New Vigil Honor Member & Lodge Chief Michael Baker,
Asst. Scoutmaster Wayne Inman

Michael Baker takes Lodge Chief oath of office,
administers it to the other Lodge and Chapter officers.

Top Last Updated: September 18, 2007